You are not connected. Please login or register

NGS2: story, MN, no items, no UT's, no ninpo, no Izuna drop, run complete

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Dark_Blood_NG

C-Rank
Veteran
Was one of the original users

Lately I've started playing Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 for the first time. Since I have some experience with vanilla, and since this version is much much easier, I decided to play the game under many restrictions, to make it more interesting. As title says: MN, no items, no UT's, no ninpo, no Izuna drop. I just completed a few hours ago, it started on 18 december, so it took more than a month. I completely fullfilled all the rules except for a single part: the fight against Zedonius and gaja's, against which I had to use Izuna drops (but fullfilled all the other rules). I think it has been a really worth experience.

The reasons behind no item, no UT's, no ninpo rules are easy to understand. You know that UT's and ninpo basically let Ryu kill enemies without even fighting them, while items can cover a lot of mistakes from the player. Though, I don't think people ever tried to add no Izuna drop rules. Also, I have to say that even if the rule was no Izuna drops and similar (basically no aerial drops) I also avoid using any form of air to air move/combo, except for some enemies that could fly in the sky, like Marbus for example.

The reson behind these additional rules is the following: in any NG game, the interesting stuff happens on the ground. When you launch yourself in the air with an enemy, and start hitting him, you are almost invulnerable, so you can kill that enemy in full safety, while completely ignoring defence. So, since this game is so easy compared to the other ones I played in the series, I wanted to try this rule.

So, I'll just highlight the parts that gave me the most trouble.