You are not connected. Please login or register

Street Fighter 6

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Street Fighter 6 Empty Street Fighter 6 Wed Jun 14, 2023 3:57 am

nepu47

nepu47
C-Rank

I knew that at least 3 people(including me) play SF6 in this community, now.

First of all, I must say that I have few experience with Fighting games. IIRC, I have played tekken3 and tekken tag 2(Hwarang or Eddy gorodo = you can mash and can win, sometimes Xiǎoyǔ because her stance changing was fun for me) in game centers. Ah, also Bloody Roar in aracade mode. I played Guilty Gear XX # reloaded but not because of game itself but my favorite rock band made korean version ost so only played a single campaign. DOA6 demo just for a little period.

All this means that I have no modern experience with fighting games, and to me, This is genre is just about nostalgia when I was a little kid(not even a middle school student).

Untill now, I didn`t like fighting games at all, I usually don`t like to play multiplay games and especially in a game center, you know, It is a random match and I just died while I could`t learn anything from that session. But I luckily get some money (not a regular income, an additional one) recently, and my firends really like fighting games and said me that SF6 is very accessible. So "Why not? I would try it".

And yes, Modern control feels so much accessible to me. As you can see, I played a few games, so I can do shoryuken command or some comobos but it is not my thing to deal with difficult controls, even in an action games. I like The ninja warriors : Once Again and Sifu most, because they doesn`t have complex inputs but fun enough. So even I knew that I can do some movesets in fighting games, I just didn`t like to swing sticks tricky and push complex inputs.