Royta/Raeng
Phoenix Wright
6 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Final Fantasy V Empty Final Fantasy V Sat Feb 27, 2021 5:58 pm

Phoenix Wright

Phoenix Wright
A-Rank

I started playing this a few days ago (for the second time, on my 3DS). I didn't appreciate it as much at first, but now that I'm not depending on high stats, it is absolutely a blast to play, Outside grinding the necessary materials for Mix (one of the great abilities in the game), and for leveling up the Jobs themselves.

I'm currently at Lv 20 (wanted to go at my own pace and figure out how to beat most story bosses on my own prior to tackling true low level runs). The game gives you plenty of tools to deal high damage nonetheless via Mix (raising your in-battle level *pretty much most damage formulas use Level in some way, so that's a pretty big deal*, changing enemy natures for easy weakness hitting, etc.), Combine (elemental cannons can hit weaknesses, some deal double damage to humans/dragons, fixed damage via Needle Cannon *3000 damage to all enemies*), Finishers (RNG attack that may score a crit hit, fixed 9999 damage, or miss), Black Magic and Summons have been good at dealing damage to targets, Spellblade is good at hitting elemental weaknesses and shines better when used with Rapid-Fire and two swords (you have to give up a shield though, which means less evasion), Jump and Hide avoiding attacks that otherwise can't be negated, setting up Lv 5 Death instant kills via using Lv 2 Old and timing it correctly, or raising an enemy's effective level to 255 with Mix (provided that the enemy doesn't have Reflect on, or at the very least, that the status can be removed permanently via dispel), and a lot of other neat stuff.