Royta/Raeng

Royta/Raeng
Admin
Veteran
Was one of the original users
Survivor
Lived through the infamous "Mentally Challenged" Souls topic
The Stinger that Stung
Passionate players that posted more than 1000 times!
Through fire and flame
Ninja Gaiden II expert

First of all, once again: happy new year wishes to all those that read this. I cannot speak for everyone, but for me personally 2021 was a year of high and lowpoints, with a ton of stress and uncertainties, but also moments I will cherish for my entire life. I got married, bought a new house and also had the pleasure of seeing Stinger grow and grow. We gained quite a few new members this year and it makes me really happy to see just daily activity here. So thanks for that!

This year comes with an immediate change though that I wish to share: I'm quiting my job and going full freelance. Currently I worked full time as an art-director at an e-learning company. This provided me and my family, allowed us to buy our upcoming house and sustain us financially while also allowing for hobbies etc. Stinger being one of them.

After my manager unexpectedly passed away a few months ago, I've been really thinking of what I want to do with my life. After some soul searching and discussions with my wife, we decided I would freelance as an illustrator which was always my dream. It's scary, exciting, imposing and all around wonderful. Starting around may 2022 I will be a full-time freelancer. As a result I will have far more time on my hands next to my freelance-work (especially at the start) to put into Stinger, which is great as well.
On the flip side, the expendable income that I used to keep the servers up, pay my editor etc. will now vanish.