You are not connected. Please login or register

Dragonball Fighter Z

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Dragonball Fighter Z Empty Dragonball Fighter Z Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:26 am

Birdman

SSS-Rank
The Stinger that Stung
Passionate players that posted more than 1000 times!
Veteran
Was one of the original users
The Bird
Master of Chaos Legion, Okami and Lollipop Chainsaw
Survivor
Lived through the infamous "Mentally Challenged" Souls topic

Anyone else got this?

I just started practicing seriously. Unsure of who will be in my final team, but it will definitely have Piccolo. He has always been my favorite character in the series and I main him in any DB game he's in.

I really like Beerus and Hit, but I'm not sure if I'll end up with Hit because I like projectiles. Just testing my favorites at the moment.

Here are some high level matches.

2Dragonball Fighter Z Empty Re: Dragonball Fighter Z Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:37 am

Royta/Raeng

Royta/Raeng
Admin
Veteran
Survivor
The Stinger that Stung
Through fire and flame
Ninja Gaiden II expert

I've been following the game closely since I'm a big fan of the show and its succesors GT (less) and Super (like it). That said I'm slowly learning that fighting games just aren't my thing anymore. The modern ones focus way too much on touch-of-death combos and 50/50 guess-setups and way less on the fundamentals of spacing, poking, lockdowns and other types of setups. I'll always love games like Street Fighter 2 and 3, Dead or Alive 2 and SoulCalibur 2, but I feel the genre went a bit too overboard with its massive combos afterwards.

That said, the game looks beautiful in motion and I'm still considering to get it. My team would probably be Adult Gohan, Piccolo and probably Hit or Tien.

https://stinger.actieforum.com

3Dragonball Fighter Z Empty Re: Dragonball Fighter Z Tue Jan 30, 2018 10:24 am

Birdman

SSS-Rank
The Stinger that Stung
Veteran
The Bird
Survivor

The level of detail in this game is beyond anything.