You are not connected. Please login or register

My GoW 3 NUR

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1My GoW 3 NUR Empty My GoW 3 NUR Mon Jul 13, 2020 2:43 am

TaiTsurugi

TaiTsurugi
C-Rank

Finally managed to play this game and I really liked it so I decided to start a NUR. Nothing special, no weapon/health/magic upgrades and no rage of the spartans. I'll still use all the weapons and the items as they make the combat way more fun. I'll probably also post the run on Youtube but I wanted to have a log here on the forum. Also I'm still fairly new to the series so every tip,trick or tech is welcomed.

For now I just killed Hades, so the limitations still don't make any difference. Not a bad boss fight but a bit too easy, actually made it a lot harder for myself during my first 2 runs as I didn't realize you could block all the floating heads and the ghost cerberus. It's shame that after the first phase it just becomes a setpiece and nothing more, I would have preferred another phase or two. Next interesting point will probably be the fight in front of the gate of Olympia, I arleady know those dogs will be a pain. My plan is to control the grunts with plume, take care of the dogs asap and then go for ring outs, but will see how it'll go once I reach it.

I have to say, NUR or not, the game is really really fun, I love the new addition to the combat and the new weapons. For now I'll say it's my second favourite after 1.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCFWlmU4vDpbsx6v7TMfgtyQ?

2My GoW 3 NUR Empty Re: My GoW 3 NUR Mon Jul 13, 2020 11:54 am

Royta/Raeng

Royta/Raeng
Admin
Veteran
Was one of the original users
Survivor
Lived through the infamous "Mentally Challenged" Souls topic
The Stinger that Stung
Passionate players that posted more than 1000 times!
Through fire and flame
Ninja Gaiden II expert