You are not connected. Please login or register

How many times did they nerf the poor enemies?

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Dark_Blood_NG

C-Rank
Veteran
Was one of the original users

After last summer I took a long break from playing Nioh. These days I got back to it, alongside with NGS2.

I tried replaying the first missions on way of the samurai. I used a book of reincarnation, I sold all my gear, and went naked, level 1 into the first mission. I found a level 1 hammer and a level 4 sword. So... I was killing most mobs in one combo with the sword in mid stance, and the level one hammer demolishes them... now, I clearly remember that when I started playing in february, when the game came out (let alone alpha and beta but that's in the past, we'll not see that anymore in our life), I couldn't kill mobs in one combo in the first level. Also notice that I'm not using Kato as a spirit, I have Isonade primary and Daiba Washi secondary, which means basically I don't get any bonus. And also enemies have incredibly slow attacks, and when they are in groups their AI becomes incredibly passive, I can attack one enemy and, most of times, the other ones are just watching.

Now, I get you want to make the game accessible to anyone, but... why I should be able kill an enemy in one combo at base ki? Isn't this game about ki management? Isn't the first level a good environment to teach players ki management? Is an enemy that doesn't die in one combo making the game unaccessible to newcomers? Is this good game design? Am I ranting too much?